101 Dalmatians

29 Aug

Let’s start this weeks topic, with one of the most famous dog animation movie of all time, the 101 Dalmatians.

The stars of the 101 Dalmatians, are Pongo and Perdy, the two Dalmatians, who fall madly in love, and have 101 puppies! Now is that possible? No. The most puppies a dog can have is max. 20! But it depends on the size of the dog, and the breed.

The whole essence of this movie was that a women (Cruella De Vil) was planning on killing the pups for there fur, but she failed, mostly because the dogs were communicating with each other, to help. Now is THAT possible? Well, this is a movie, so you don’t usually expect big things, and the reason why, is that dogs can’t communicate like that. I like to think they can, but the people and the websites I asked all said, no. They can only communicate with smells,  movements, and facial recognition. But there is one thing I found that could be true. (I’m sure there is more, I just found one for now). At the beginning, when Pongo and Perdy meet, they sort of wrap the leash around there owners, Roger and Anita. That could be true. Not the same way, but dogs get nuts for each other in this situation. Maybe, they start running around, or doing crazy stuff, like getting nervous, or jumping, barking, or everything at the same time! So, nuts.

101 Dalmatians 2 came out in 2003, and this time Patch (one of the 101s) is sick of not being one-of-a-kind, and runs off to London, while Cruella still holds on to her dream of little dalmatian fur. One of the things I looked up for, is that Pongo and Perdy are very attentive of their  pups, and that is the same in real life. Not that they count them every night, but just like us, they take them to bed, wash them, and helps them sleep. Dogs are very thoughtful not just of their pups, but their owners too.

But I must warn you, that Dalmatians are very wayward dogs, and they prefer adults more than kids.

(Ps.: I haven’t seen 101 Dalmatians for a very long time, so if I made any mistakes in the movie’s story, then please write it down as a comment 🙂 )

 

 

 

2 Responses to “101 Dalmatians”

  1. gabriellaflori August 30, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    I loved this article! I never knew these facts. Sincerely I believed everything from the movie. It is too sad, that dogs do not do what we have seen in the movie. 😦

    • Alessandra Moretti August 30, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      Yeah, I was disappointed too, when I saw it, but I still believe, that somehow they can help each other out.

Leave a Reply

